Divine Intervention?!

2 posters

Go down

Divine Intervention?! Empty Divine Intervention?!

Post by thenerdiestwitch 16.06.16 12:52

Okay, so one of the less personal questions I have been asking myself for several months now is one of a "divine" nature.

I have zero experience with deities. Previously, I just studied the lore and myth, because I thoroughly enjoyed the tales, Greek in particular. I never really put much stock in individual Gods/esses existing in some real, sentient form. But after having a certain experience, I have to say that that thought process might have changed. If anything, after this encounter I rationalized that Gods might exist better in my mind if I broke down the cosmic universal force (the natural, infinite energy that could be mistaken for God?) into several different aspects (love, war, life, death) and gave each of those aspects a name. This organized way of thinking made the concept easier for me to swallow, at the very least. I've never put much stock in sentient higher beings of God-like ability, because...well, too many horrible things happen in the world for their to be some mighty protector looking over us. My thoughts were, if in fact there were Gods or other things of great power watching over us, why the ever loving hell do so many innocent people suffer daily, while the wicked feed on them and only grow worse and more powerful? Over dramatic, maybe, but not inaccurate.