One half of my family

View previous topic View next topic Go down

One half of my family

Post by Sammy_UK on 05.06.17 7:33

Hi,

I'm completely new to this stuff, but was doing some research and found this forum by accident while looking into the other half of my family. I don't really believe in the supernatural side of this, but it's the closest thing I could find to what I was looking for and I wonder if the idea of vampires is based on actual biological traits in some families.

My family on my cousin's side are a bit odd. Both my aunt (my mum's step-sister) and the uncle's family are from very old French/norman lines. All the kids (they have huge families) are a bit unusual and they teach them an old version of some pagan-jewish-christian mixture (I haven't found a name for it after years of research). They all live a pretty long time, despite very unhealthy lifestyles, and are very very intelligent (lots of engineers, professors, financiers, business owners, etc). Their grandfather won medals in the mind olympics and was a member of Mensa. He worked (we think) as a world class professional gambler, but on behalf of rich people, and had an incredible memory. Then moved abroad and disappeared in his late 80s. The grandmother was a pianist and singer and also disappeared when the son (my uncle) was in his early 20s. They were very wealthy and had a very rich lifestyle in the early 1900s. But both were incredibly private outside of family. Their name literally means strong tooth, both were very pale and the grandmother couldn't spend much time outside due to a 'skin condition' (never diagnosed, so not sure what). The younger generations inherited the same condition and cannot spend too long outdoors without heavy sunblock. The son had 3 children, who are all very intelligent and also wealthy in their own right. They were all taught this same odd religion from birth (my cousin once tried to explain some of it to me, but I was too young to really take it in).