Dreamer
Syrianeh
19 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Abused For My Beliefs Empty Abused For My Beliefs

Post by Dreamer 29.03.10 21:28

Greetings,

first off I'd like to say that I'm sorry that this is my first post in a long time, being so long away from the forum. I guess I needed something to remind me that I should stay active around here.

You might not believe me, but it is very hard for me to tell this little “story” or “experience” of mine. And even though at the end I got what I wanted, it was still an experience that I could have definitely gone without...

This happened to me around 2 weeks ago, but I didn't know if I should share this or not.

Well, as some of you know, I am a high school student. As most high schools do, we have a period where we pick out a book, any book (as long as it is not comic books or magazines), and we are to read in silence for a length of 30 minutes to 1 hour. Sometimes exceeding 1 hour. And as everyone did, I had a book with me, a new one that day. Some had story books, some had fictional books, a boy had a book about unique frogs, and the girl beside me had a book about some war history. The day before that day, I finished a book I was reading, a fictional, so this day I had another book in mind. The Asetian Bible.

I have to note that in school I'm a very quiet person. I keep to myself and I barely talk to anyone unless I have a project to do with them or unless it is required. But almost everyone knows that I am “that girl who is into Egyptian stuff”, considering the fact that all my projects are tied to Ancient Egypt, if I can do that.

So, I took out my AB and started reading it in silence. I actually sit to the front-left of my teacher's desk. Let's call her Mrs. S.