Protection

5 posters

Go down

Protection Empty Protection

Post by Veiled One 04.03.19 13:45

What I have read is that Aset is a fierce warrior, capable of brutal acts of force when she sees it necessary. I am fairly new to the study and practice of Asetian magic, and wondering how I can, as an Asetianist, tap into these abilities of hers. I haven't been able to find much material about Asetian magical practice, and as much as I can intuit parts of it, I think some external input would be helpful.

For the sake of clarity, my aim is to dispel magical attacks. None of the "light" or accessible spiritual currents have helped much so far. My own power and intent as a human, alone, hasn't been sufficient.
Veiled One
Veiled One
Outsider
Outsider

Number of posts : 40
Registration date : 2017-12-15

Back to top Go down

Protection Empty Re: Protection

Post by MysticLightShinethForth 04.03.19 15:57

I don't know if it is as much "tapping into these abilities of hers" as tapping into your own inner power. Tapping into the powers of a dangerous Goddess such as Aset might indeed be dangerous, I think, if at all possible for an incarnated human being, in such a way. There are allusions to this in the Asetian Bible section of the Violet Throne depending upon what you mean. There are also references to very difficult and sinuous roads.

About Asetian magickal practice you might find some of the basics in the Asetian Bible.

A period of reading would be most suitable and in the end it is up to you to walk the path and nobody else. There are many warnings, remarks and serious words upon the dangers of the path, as well...

As for dispelling magickal attacks, I'm not sure.
MysticLightShinethForth
MysticLightShinethForth
Expert
Expert

Number of posts : 1316
Registration date : 2014-02-02

Back to top Go down

Post by Troublemaker 08.03.19 14:48