Lynskha
MysticLightShinethForth
Naoom
Mekhet
8 posters

Go down

Introduction-Mekhet Empty Introduction-Mekhet

Post by Mekhet 26.10.20 22:28

My name is Mekhet, I have been a practicing Witch for 13 years. My first Awakening was in 10th grade, sophomore year of high school. It was a...jarring experience. Unfortunately the end result is me denying my darker nature, mainly due to being around the wrong people at the wrong (and prolonged) times. Eventually I believed I was broken because of my Vampiric nature, then I thought I was a monster. I found the VC (the Kheperian/Sanguinarium community)... but left after a couple years because I didn't find what I needed. Only silly titles, So I've been wandering for a while and now I found Asetianism.

I'm still studying and learning (but do we ever stop?) but already I find there are teachings in the Asetian Bible that are piercing the thick shield of denial. I feel like I can finally make peace with what I am after all these years running from it.

Currently I only have the Asetian Bible, but I plan on getting The Book of Orion next. I adore learning and putting knowledge into practice and practice into experience. I came from the Discord server and I'm looking forward to an enlightening experience here, too. It's nice to have another place to be welcomed again.
Mekhet
Mekhet
Beginner
Beginner

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2020-10-18

Back to top Go down

Introduction-Mekhet Empty Re: Introduction-Mekhet

Post by Naoom 27.10.20 3:44

Welcome
Naoom
Naoom
Banned

Number of posts : 367
Registration date : 2016-11-17

Back to top Go down

Post by MysticLightShinethForth 27.10.20 4:47

Welcome, Mekhet! Smile

The forum's been rather quiet for some time, sadly, though, but (!) maybe it can become active again. All things have their Rhythm, flowing in and out.
MysticLightShinethForth
MysticLightShinethForth
Expert
Expert

Number of posts : 1319
Registration date : 2014-02-02

Back to top Go down