Just a little introduction

4 posters

Go down

Just a little introduction Empty Just a little introduction

Post by Tuershen 17.11.20 21:55

I recently joined and thought I’d give a bit of an introduction after lurking a little. My friend Glasswalker suggested this forum to me. I’m a little new to all of this, but here to learn.

I’ve been pursuing knowledge and understanding throughout my whole life, and I studied philosophy formally in a university. (I focused on nonhuman animal cognition, philosophy of art and ontology, primarily.) And ever since I was a kid, I was obsessed with encountering different spiritual ideas and perspectives from different religions and cultures, finding patterns and fascinating divergences. I've also always been very interested in philosophical exegesis of these.

Shortly after school, I had a setback in my spiritual growth for a few years of my life because of hardships, and I stepped away from spirituality. But I came back to it a number of years ago. I come here with an open mind and a desire to learn new things.

It also doesn’t exactly help that my native being/thinking is very out of place with words and language, and this experience of words is very new to me with regard to entering into this human life. This makes it difficult to navigate. I’m a nonhuman, but not a vampire, just a different sort of being. There isn’t a great word I’ve found for what I am. Ultimately, I appreciate all the different beings that make up the larger ecosystem of existence.