This Body Is Not Me - Quote Thoughts

4 posters

Go down

This Body Is Not Me - Quote Thoughts Empty This Body Is Not Me - Quote Thoughts

Post by Ramla-Meryt 22.01.22 14:57

This body is not me; I am not caught in this body, I am life without boundaries, I have never been born and I have never died. Over there, the wide ocean and the sky with many galaxies all manifests from the basis of consciousness. Since beginningless time I have always been free. Birth and death are only a door through which we go in and out. Birth and death are only a game of hide-and-seek. So smile to me and take my hand and wave good-bye. Tomorrow we shall meet again or even before. We shall always be meeting again at the true source. Always meeting again on the myriad paths of life." -Thích Nhất Hạnh, No Death, No Fear; via Quareia

I thought that some of this quote aligns with the Violet path. I am very new to my dedication and surrender to Asetianism but I am offering my contemplations here for the purpose of sharing, and for consideration in turn.

'I am life without boundaries, I have never been born and I have never died.'
- I see this as not unlike the cycling of an Asetian soul through incarnation cycles. Never truly being extinguished but interlinked lives that make up a tapestry.

'Since beginningless time I have always been free.'
- The soul being liberated from human-imposed morality and dogma. Regarding Asetians, to me this relates to them as beings not of humanity. Liberated from the expectations of humans even while incarnating within society, sometimes awakened and sometimes not. While bound by mortal bodies, spiritually and in essence, they are both More and Other. Regarding Asetianists, these words to me represent the treading of an adversarial path regarding both the self in terms of shedding the old and self-progression and at the same time, Asetianism being a path often opposed by those who do not understand it.