German Vampyres?

5 posters

Go down

German Vampyres? Empty German Vampyres?

Post by Matilda 03.02.23 13:45

Something that’s been on my mind for a while. I’m a diligent student of vampirism, as I’m trying to learn as much as I can about not only who I am as a vampyre, but also what’s out there. I realize that I’m never going to stop learning, and that there’s so much out there, and that there are things I will never know in this life time.

That being said, my post today concerns my curiosity about something I heard in passing, so if I spell or describe anything inaccurately, or it’s a complete falsehood altogether, please correct me. Although I am a diligent student, I’ve only been studying a year and often need corrected.

Evidently, there is a group of Vampyres in Germany that are referred to as “wampyres” and I have heard that the path is a dark one, perhaps more so than Draconian Vampyres.

My questions today are these: Is this a legitimate path? Are there resources on this path? And of course, any further discussion you would like to add. Thank you.

Matilda
Beginner
Beginner

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2023-02-03

Back to top Go down

German Vampyres? Empty Re: German Vampyres?

Post by Jonathan 03.02.23 16:36

There is no such thing as Draconian Vampires. Vampirism and the Draconian mysteries are two different, albeit connected, paths of magic.

Also I recommend not using the y in vampyres as that is terminology often used by role-players to sound edgy.

Anyways, welcome to the community. Take your time learning the great wealth of information around here, it's not easy. As for resources on genuine vampire tradition, I suggest studying the Asetian path as it's the original one and what everyone of experience would recommend.
Jonathan
Jonathan
Master
Master

Number of posts : 3046
Registration date : 2008-06-05

Back to top Go down

Post by Night1886 04.02.23 5:31