Victor
Nightshade
Alex Swirling
11 posters

Go down

Help with finding coven Empty Help with finding coven

Post by Alex Swirling 10.09.23 7:20

Hello everyone,

I studied Asetianism for a few years by myself, now I would like to join a coven. But how do I do that?

It looks like it's hard to find a serious community. I was especially interested in basic energy work like grounding and centering, since I'm an empath, I wouldn't want to end up with a New Age group.

I suppose it helps that I live in Europe. But how do we actually start? Where to look?

I've sent some PMs to some of you with questions for more individualized advice, but I think we can use a more general thread.

Alex Swirling
Beginner
Beginner

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2023-08-30

Back to top Go down

Help with finding coven Empty Re: Help with finding coven

Post by Nightshade 10.09.23 7:32

That is a difficult question to answer online, since most Covens that work under the Asetianism banner tend to be rather private and elitist in their membership, but they are out there. Are you part of the Discord community that Jonathan mentioned? I heard very good things about it when it comes to being a serious and mature community featuring some rare-to-find experts in the field. They might be able to provide you with more directed guidance than in an open forum.
Nightshade
Nightshade
Adept
Adept

Number of posts : 434
Registration date : 2013-06-15

Back to top Go down

Post by Victor 10.09.23 8:09

I teach at a traditional coven in the US that has been aligning with Asetianism and Primordial Dragon sorcery for over thirty years now, well before the publicly available literature, however we have not enrolled new members for the past seven. The implied oaths and bonds are of the utmost responsibility, reason why you won’t find serious covens accepting initiates without a probatory period of years that will encompass very challenging trials.
Victor
Victor
Adept
Adept

Number of posts : 573