Blood Magic

5 posters

Go down

Blood Magic Empty Blood Magic

Post by Bloodletter 01.01.23 14:44

Does anyone else here use blood as a catalyst for their spells? I find it better than using energy.
Bloodletter
Bloodletter
Beginner
Beginner

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2022-09-20

Back to top Go down

Blood Magic Empty Re: Blood Magic

Post by Jonathan 01.01.23 18:17

Blood magic is indeed part of this tradition. However I would always recommend caution with it.
Jonathan
Jonathan
Master
Master

Number of posts : 3028
Registration date : 2008-06-05

Back to top Go down

Post by MysticLightShinethForth 02.01.23 11:40

However, with casting spells through blood magick, you don't need to activate it through manipulation of energy? I have no experience with blood magick personally.

Likely the spirits may hear you by that act of bloodletting (?) but I believe it would be more effectual if indeed manipulating the energy, raising it to new heights? Though with that, caution, as Jonathan stated, theoretically due to its highly binding substance in its deeply intimate essence.

Devotionally I've heard blood carries significant value. This is part of the Left Hand Path. Embraced by different initiates but considered sacred so its practice more private and also being under the high responsibility of both honor, maturity and commitment - willing (not forced) self-sacrifice in a genuine spirit of drawing one's blood as offering to spirits or deities, or to facilitate highly potent magick, as spellwork, under skill and proficiency. Nothing to dabble in.